classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Brendan Behan

Sailorman
Hi.

I am new to the site so hello to my neighbours in the UK. I live in Dublin and have sailed on and off over the years and passed my YM offshore exams in 2010, I worked as a fisherman for a number of years and fished as far away as Alaska. I have owned a few different types of small sailing boats over the years but boat less at the moment so thinking of buying a Seahawk to do a bit of fishing and sailing on the inland lakes of midlands Ireland.

The Seahawk fits my needs nice looking boat, good sail area, and a trailer sailor so hoping that I can find a nice one on the site.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Brendan Behan

Perry
This post was updated on .
Hi,

I'm afraid I'm not selling my Seahawk, but still, I have to ask, just given your name.

I was great friends with a guy from Glasgow called Stephen Behan, whose family were from Ireland, father Dominic and uncle Brendan. It was just too much of a coincidence to see that name again, so I had to ask....are you related.

Greg, hope you don't mind me using the forum for this. If you do....sorry

Thanks

Perry
Reply | Threaded
|

Sailorman
Hi Perry
I would be a millionaire if I got a pound for all the times I have been ask that question loll but no relation to the him, maybe some of his habits thought.

Regards
Brendan

On Sat, Jan 28, 2017 at 3:42 PM, Perry [via SeaHawk Forum] <[hidden email]> wrote:
Hi,

I'm afraid I'm not selling my Seahawk, but still, I have to ask, just given your name.

I was great friends with a guy from Glasgow called Stephen Behan, whose family were from Ireland, father Dominic and uncle Brendan. It was just too much of a coincidence to see that name again, so I had to ask....are you related.

Greg, hope you don't mind me using the forum for this. If you do....sorry

Thanks

Perry

Sent from my iPad